Posted by: ainslieb | November 6, 2009

cards paper and butterflies!

I have been knee deep in cards for a week, flat out designing, making and packaging my stock for the upcoming markets. I will be at Oxford Street Markets in Leederville from Nov 21st, and the following week I have also been lucky enough to snag a table at the Cottesloe Hulubaloo Festival on October 28th. I will be sharing the table with Cottesloe Community Childcare, and will be running their raffle while I sell cards.. (thanks Liss!) I think our table will be outside Boatshed, so hopefully lots of passing trade! I am steadily stocking up the cards and trying to stop coming up with so many designs – 18 and counting! Hopefully this weekend I will be able to load some of those designs with nice images for you to see.
What a fantastic way to live!!!

The girls and I have just had a very naughty TV Pizza dinner as Col is out, so I got to be lazy after a crafting day! They had facepainting at daycare today – what is left of their beautiful butterflies is below… a bit smudged but after a hot day, running around and pizza, they still look cute.

My tv idol for the night is coming soon (torchwood..yes I know Captain Jack bats for the other side but he is just truly delicious and it is worth watching just for the fantastic sexual tensions!!) so I just have to get the girls off to bed – which means getting off the computer and then I can settle in! ahhhhh I love friday’s!

have a great weekend and do check back monday for lots of lovely christmas card images.
x066067

Leave a Reply

Categories

