Posted by: ainslieb | July 23, 2009

home made

A week into my newfound unemployment – or self employment – I have made 16 card templates to build on. I want to sell handmade cards – I will add photo’s tomorrow – and have found a couple of potential clients to start with. I am passionate about paper, about craft, about homemade. I just found the most fantastic site – Etsy.com which is all about creating a homemade marketplace for art items – I think it will be easier than setting up a shopping cart on my own created website – which I am just looking at starting up. If I can be green in the garden, green in the house, surely I can create a homemade – recylce, reuse career that allows me to be self sufficient and successfully my own boss.

I have always assumed I was not fantastic at artwork – not the most creative person. It turns out I am a great creator and I just get so involved in the process – it is a delight in the making, giving and hopefully selling!

Leave a Reply

Categories

